top of page


Please contact the clerk in the first instance, who will then be able to put you in touch with Councillors.

Antingham Parish Councillors

James Bumphrey (Chair)        01263 834272

Camelias, Elderton Lane, Antingham NR28 0NR email:

Stuart Paramor   01263 833034

Field View, Southrepps Road, Antingham, NR28 0NR email: TBA

Graham Pinner 01263 834414

East View, Elderton Lane, Antingham, NR28 0NR

James Tulley

The Paddocks, The Hill, Antingham NR28 0NH email:

Steve Love 07710 623592

Holly Cottage, Antingham Hill, North Walsham, NR28 0NH


North Norfolk District Councillor

Peter Neatherway - 01263 802781

email -

Norfolk County Councillor

Ed Maxfield mobile - 07449 706215

email -


The Role of a Councillor


They are elected to represent the interest of the local community as a whole and promote a harmonious local environment. The number of elected Councillors depends on the size of the area, in Antingham we are able to have 7 Councillors.


Local Councils are the first tier of governance and are the first point of contact for anyone concerned with a community issue. They are democratically elected local authorities and exist in England, Wales and Scotland. The term 'Local Council' is synonymous with ' Parish Council, 'Town Council' and 'Community Council'.


Local Councils are made up of locally  elected Councillors. They are legally obliged to hold at least four meetings a year.  Most meet on a monthly cycle to discuss council business and hear from local residents.  District and County Councillors regularly attend parish meetings and report at the Annual Parish meeting. Councillors are expected to attend meetings on a regular basis.​

Councillors must abide by a Code of Conduct, a set of rules on how Councillors are expected to behave. They must also declare their financial interests in the parish, details of which are kept by the District Council.

bottom of page